<%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="1252"%> The North Wales Photographic Association



The North Wales Photographic Association/Cymdeithas Ffotograffig Gogledd Cymru



















Details Manylion



The North Wales Photographic Association is a member of the Photographic Alliance of Great Britain and has twenty two active member Clubs and Societies.

The purpose of the NWPA is to assist and encourage clubs and societies in the art of photography. This is achieved by organising exhibitions of members’ works, arranging lectures, conferences and competitions as decided by the Executive Committee.

Member Clubs embrace both the chemical and digital approach to image making and welcome new members young and old, and are always pleased to welcome visitors holidaying in the area.



NWPA Interclub Battle   2017 CFFGC Brwydr Rhyng-Clwb 

Craig-y-Don community Centre Saturday 1st April 2017

Judge Barnwr Bob Dennis APAGB, CPAGB, AFIAP, BPE4*

Entry forms have been sent to clubs Anfonwyd ffurflenni mynediad i glybiau



Photographic Alliance of Great Britain

The federation will enter again this year and we hope to do better!

In the past we have struggled with receiving enough images for the selection committee to choose from. This year we want to try and encourage more members to submit images.

So, we are inviting NWPA members to email their strongest images, whether they have done well in club competition and or salons to:

selector@cffgc.co.uk   by Friday 17th March

More details




The Results of the NWPA PDI Challenge held at Craig y don 2016

Mold Camera Club win the 2016 PDI Challenge

Gallery of all images entered


NWPA President John Ranson hand’s the wining club Representative Andy Polakowski the certificate
Llywydd y CFFGC John Ranson Yn rhoi dystysgrif i cynrychiolydd y clwb buddigol  Andy Polakowski

Club codes to use in the titling:

ABE  =   Abergele HAW  =  Hawarden

BEA  =   Beaumaris HOL  =   Holyhead

BLA  =   Blaenau Ffestiniog LLA  =    Llandudno

CAE  =   Caernarfon MAR  =   Marchwiel

CEF  =   Cefni MOL  =   Mold

CON  =  Conwy NWA  =  North Wales AV

DEU  =  Deudraeth RHY  =   Rhyl

DWY  = Dwyfor RUT  =   Ruthin

DEE  =  Deeside WEL  =  Welshpool

DYF  =  Dyffryn Ogwen WRE  =  Wrexham

GRW  = Grwst

_________________Hand over___________

Outgoing President John Ranson hands over the chain of office to new president Dave Jones in the AGM this year.
Arlywydd ymadawol John Ranson yn trosglwyddo cadwyn y Swyddfa i Llywydd newydd Dave Jones yn y cyfarfod cyffredinol Blynyddol eleni.


 Arddangosfa CFFGC 2016 NWPA Exhibition


The annual battle NWPA took place on Sunday 3rd April 2016

when Peter Rees FRPS, MPAGB, EFIAP/p judged in front of an appreciative audience.

Cynhaliwyd y frwydr blynyddol CFFGC ar dydd Sul 3ydd o Ebrill 2016

pan barnwyd Peter Rees FRPS, MPAGB, EFIAP / p o flaen cynulleidfa werthfawrogol.




All images on this site are copyright © of the author. Reproduction, transmission or storage in any form without permission is expressly forbidden







hit counter